West Lancs logo

Derby ward by-election 29 June 2017

An election was held on 29 June to fill the vacancy of Councillor in Derby ward. 

Ian Davis, Our West Lancashire, was elected to Derby ward.  The full results can be downloaded below:

Further information about the poll can be found on the Notice of Poll:

Information for voters

Polling stations will be open from 07.00 am until 22.00 pm on Thursday 29 June.  You can hand in completed postal votes to any of the polling stations.

For voters registered at Edge Hill University please note the change of venue for your polling station.  Due to events taking place at the University your polling station has moved to the Community Centre at Chapel Gallery in the town centre.

  • Deadline to register to vote 13 June. (People who voted in the 2017 Lancashire County Council and have received polling cards for the 2017 General Election do not need to register to vote again to vote in the Derby ward by-election) 
  • Deadline to apply for a postal vote is 14 June at 5.00pm
  • Deadline to appoint a proxy 21 June at 5.00pm (except emergency proxies)
  • Expected postal vote delivery 21 June

Information for candidates

  • Nomination period commences 24 May
  • Nomination period ends 2 June at 4.00pm

Nomination papers can be collected from The Elections Office at West Lancashire Borough Council, 52 Derby Street, Ormskirk, L39 2DF.

Your West Lancashire

Information for where you live


Elections Office

Elections enquiry form


Tel: 01695 585014 or 585018

Fax: 01695 585050

Elections office
West Lancashire Borough Council
52 Derby Street
West Lancashire
L39 2DF