West Lancs logo

Management of the Council

Around 620 people work for the Council, making us one of the borough's biggest employers.

The Council delivers a wide range of services across the whole of West Lancashire including housing, planning, refuse and recycling collections, leisure, environmental health and economic development.Kim Webber 2

Chief Executive

 Kim Webber 
 Email: kim.webber@westlancs.gov.uk



Heads of Service

Dave TillerayDirector of Leisure and Wellbeing: David Tilleray
Email: david.tilleray@westlancs.gov.uk

Leisure, arts and culture, health and wellbeing, strategy, Home Care Link, environmental protection, public protection, licensing, commercial safety, corporate health and safety, community safety, emergency planning, private sector housing, homelessness.


Director of Housing and Inclusion: Bob LivermoreBob Livermore
Email: bob.livermore@westlancs.gov.uk

Housing and policy strategy, housing options, estate management/regeneration, rents and money advice, sheltered housing, property management, asset management, caretaking and gardening.


Shaun WalshBorough Transformation Manager
and Deputy Director of Housing and Inclusion: Shaun Walsh
Email: shaun.walsh@westlancs.gov.uk

Communication and consultation, partnership and performance, customer services, efficiency reviews, ICT/ exchequer client, support services.


Director of Development and Regeneration: John HarrisonJohn Harrison
Email: john.harrison@westlancs.gov.uk

Economic development, estates and evaluation, technical services, sustainable drainage, Ormskirk market, off street parking, planning policy, development management, planning enforcement, building control, heritage and conservation, trees and landscaping, environmental strategy, street naming and numbering, planning support.


Director of Street Scene: Graham ConcannonGraham Concannon
Email: graham.concannon@westlancs.gov.uk

Street scene strategy, transport, fleet maintenance, street cleaning, grounds maintenance, refuse and recyclables collections, depot, commercial waste collections, weighbridge and transfer facility.


Borough Solicitor: Terry BroderickTerry Broderick
Email: terry.broderick@westlancs.gov.uk

Legal services, land charges, procurement, member services, civic services, member development, administration, elections.                  


Borough Treasurer: Marc Taylor
Email marc.taylor@westlancs.gov.uk

Accountancy, treasury management, audit, insurance, risk management, human resources, payroll client.     

Further information

The management structure set out above was implemented on 1 March 2016. For information about senior officers' salaries, visit the open data page.