West Lancashire Borough Council Homepage

Management of the council

Around 620 people work for the Council, making us one of the borough's biggest employers. The Council delivers a wide range of services across the whole of West Lancashire including housing, planning, refuse and recycling collections, leisure, environmental health and economic development.

 


 Managing Director (People and Places): Gill Rowe  

Email: gill.rowe@westlancs.gov.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Managing Director (Transformation): Kim Webber 

Email kim.webber@westlancs.gov.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Heads of Service

 Assistant Director Community Services: David Tilleray

Email: david.tilleray@westlancs.gov.uk
Leisure, arts & culture services, environmental protection, public protection and licensing,  commercial safety, corporate health and safety, community safety, emergency planning, technical services, Ormskirk market, off-street parking, private sector housing and homelessness, home care link.

 

 

 

 Assistant Director Housing and Regeneration: Bob Livermore
Email: bob.livermore@westlancs.gov.uk
Public sector housing services, housing options, housing strategy, property management, regeneration.

 

 

 

 

 

 Assistant Director Street Scene: Graham Concannon
Email: graham.concannon@westlancs.gov.uk
Transport, street cleansing, grounds maintenance, refuse and recyclables collections, depot.

 

 

 

 

 

 Assistant Director Planning: John Harrison

Email: john.harrison@westlancs.gov.uk

Planning policy, development management, planning enforcement, building control, heritage and conservation, trees and landscaping, environmental strategy, street name and numbering.

 

 

 

 

 Transformation Manager: Shaun Walsh

Email: shaun.walsh@westlancs.gov.uk

Communication/consultation, partnership/performance, customer services, organisational re-engineering, human resources, ICT/client,  payroll client, exchequer client.

 

 

 

 

 Borough Solicitor: Terry Broderick

Email: terry.broderick@westlancs.gov.uk

Legal services, land charges, procurement, member services, civic services, member development, administration, elections.

 

 

 

 

Borough Treasurer: Marc Taylor

Email marc.taylor@westlancs.gov.uk

Accountancy, treasury management, audit, insurance, risk management.

 


Further information

The management structure set out above was implemented on 1 November 2011.

 

Last Updated: 7/10/2013

Popular tasks
Here to help
Here to listen
Ideas to inspire
Your West Lancs

Enter your house, street or postcode to find information about where you live

 

West Lancashire Borough Council, 52 Derby Street, Ormskirk, West Lancashire L39 2DF
Tel: 01695 577177 | Email: customer.services@westlancs.gov.uk