West Lancs logo

Contact Building Control

Building Control, West Lancashire Borough Council,
52 Derby Street, Ormskirk, L39 2DF.  
Tel: 01695 577177  
Email: building.control@westlancs.gov.uk

Our main reception at 52 Derby Street, Ormskirk, is open from 9.00am-5.00pm Monday to Thursday and 9.00am-4.45pm Friday.  

You can contact the Building Control team as follows:

Lol Aitchison, Building Control Manager
Tel: 01695 585188  
Email: lol.aitchison@westlancs.gov.uk    

Lee Merrill, Principal Building Control Officer  
Tel: 01695 585395  
Email: lee.merrill@westlancs.gov.uk  

Neil Thorpe, Area Building Control Officer  
Tel: 01695 585142  
Email: neil.thorpe@westlancs.gov.uk      

Advice on Building Regulations submissions, including progress, decision notices and completion certificates  
Pauline Knapman, Planning Support Officer  
Tel: 01695 585136  
Email: pauline.knapman@westlancs.gov.uk      

Catherine Gallagher, Planning Support Officer  
Tel: 01695 585081  
Email: catherine.gallagher@westlancs.gov.uk

Your West Lancashire

Information for where you live

Contact

Building Control

building.control@westlancs.gov.uk

Tel: 01695 577177

52 Derby Street, Ormskirk, L39 2DF

Reception at 52 Derby Street is open from 9.00am-5.00pm Monday to
Thursday and 9.00am-4.45pm Friday

Google map