West Lancs logo

Contact Development Management

The Development Management Service is based in the Council Offices at 52 Derby Street, Ormskirk L39 2DF.
Tel: 01695 577177  
Email: plan.apps@westlancs.gov.uk

The Development Management offices are open to the public on Monday to Thursday from 9.00am-5.00pm and Fridays from 9.00am-4.45pm. 

If you wish to speak to a planning officer please phone the number below.  If you wish to meet with a planning officer an appointment will be necessary.      

Please note that the information below is currently under review.

Planning applications - major development

Ann Veevers, Principal Planning Officer - Tel: 01695 585346 (Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday)
Jenny Barnes, Senior Planning Officer - Tel: 01695 585172 (Tuesday to Friday)

General planning applications - East area

Covering the following wards: Ashurst, Bickerstaffe, Birch Green, Burscough East, Derby, Digmoor, Knowsley, Moorside, Newburgh, Parbold, Scott, Skelmersdale North, Skelmersdale South, Tanhouse, Upholland, Wrightington.  

Therese Maguire, Principal Planning Officer - Tel: 01695 585133 (Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday)
Nicola Cook, Senior Planning Officer - Tel: 01695 585140
Emma Bailey, Planning Officer - Tel: 01695 585130 (Tuesday to Thursday)

Enforcement - East area

Ray Beirne - Tel: 01695 577177 ext 5348

General planning applications - West area

Covering the following wards: Aughton & Downholland, Aughton Park, Burscough West, Derby, Halsall, Hesketh-with-Becconsall, Knowsley, North Meols, Rufford, Scarisbrick, Scott, Tarleton.

Rob Hitchcock, Principal Planning Officer - Tel: 01695 585343
Helen Leamey, Senior Planning Officer - Tel: 01695 585356 (Wednesday to Friday)
Norman Ellis, Planning Officer - Tel: 01695 585344
Debbie Walkley, Graduate Planning Officer - Tel: 01695 585070

Enforcement - West area

Peter Foster - Tel: 01695 577177 ext 5347


For matters relating to appeals, please contact:  Planning Appeals Officer Eileen Woollacott - Tel: 01695 585135