West Lancs logo

Planning policy contacts

Local Plan and planning policy enquiries

We have dedicated emails for specific enquiries:

For the Local Plan and planning policy enquiries - localplan@westlancs.gov.uk

For CIL and S106 enquiries - CIL@westlancs.gov.uk

Team members

If you need to speak to a specific team member, the Planning Policy team are:

Peter Richards, Strategic Planning and Implementation Manager, 01695 585046 or peter.richards@westlancs.gov.uk

Stephen Benge, Assistant Strategic Planning and Implementation Manager, 01695 585274 or stephen.benge@westlancs.gov.uk

Neil Macfarlane, Principal Planning Officer, 01695 585393 or neil.mcfarland@westlancs.gov.uk

Helen Hatch, CIL,S106 and Research Officer, 01695 585171 or helen.hatch@westlancs.gov.uk

Kathryn Brindley, Planning Officer, 01695 585284 or kathryn.brindley@westlancs.gov.uk

Cerys Edwards, Planning Officer, 01695 585068 or cerys.edwards@westlancs.gov.uk