We have 45 borough councillors serving the 15 wards of the borough. Councillors are elected by a simple majority and serve for four years.  

All WLBC councillors are "data controllers" as they process personal data in dealing with their casework. Data protection is important to us. Information on how we handle and protect your data including our Corporate Privacy Policy can be found here.

Information about borough councillors - including their contact details, party affiliations, and the committees on which they sit - is available on our democracy information pages. 

Find your borough councillor

Check which ward you live in and find details of your local councillor by entering your address or postcode  into the 'Your West Lancashire' panel on this page.

Alternatively, if you know the names of your local councillors, visit the Your Councillors page. 

County councillors

Lancashire county councillors are elected every four years and are democratically accountable to residents in their electoral division. Their overriding duty is to the whole community of Lancashire, but they have a special duty to their constituents, including those who did not vote for them.

• Find more information about Lancashire County Council and county councillors

Councillor links